2018 OIC Online Summit - Wednesday, June 27

 

Exchange-Listed Options: The Missing Piece to Your Fundamental and Technical Analysis

Often described as two sides of the same coin, fundamental and technical analysis are used by investors and traders as they build their investment strategies. The importance of each approach is well known and frequently discussed. However, there's another part to financial management that isn't as widely covered: The ways that exchange-listed options can augment strategies and help identify actionable trades.

The 2018 OIC Online Summit is setting out to change that by exploring how exchange-listed options can strengthen your fundamental and technical analysis, in particular by defining trade outcomes, providing yield enhancement and serving as a hedge for portfolio risk.

Here's what the Online Summit will offer this year - June 27, 2018

SESSION 1 – How Options Can Enhance Your Fundamental Analysis

Speaker: Michael Thomsett
(11 a.m. CT / 12 p.m. ET)

Fundamental analysis looks at everything from macroeconomic data to the financial condition of a sector and the characteristics of a specific company. This session, led by author Michael Thomsett of Thomsett’s Investment Guide, will describe how options can be used to refine the fundamental side of your investment strategy.


SESSION 2 – How Financial Advisors Use Fundamental Analysis 

Moderator: Eric Cott
(12:30 p.m. CT / 1:30 p.m. ET)

Financial advisors often use both fundamental analysis and options to formulate a strategy for their clients. Eric Cott, OIC Director of Financial Advisor Education, will lead a panel of financial advisors as they discuss how fundamental analysis informs their recommendations. The panel will also discuss how options can be used to hedge portfolio risk and improve yields.

Register Now


SESSION 3 – Connect the Dots with Technical Analysis and Options

Speaker (TBD)
(2 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. ET)

This session will help you understand several widely used technical patterns that can point you toward bullish, bearish or neutral options strategies. If you're new to technical analysis or options, this session will broaden your thinking - and may even lead to a few trading ideas.

Register Now


SESSION 4 – Options Pros Talk Technical Analysis

Moderator: Joe Burgoyne
(3:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. ET)

Session Description: Joe Burgoyne, OIC Director of Retail Investor Education, will lead a spirited discussion of how options professionals use technical analysis as they're forming an opinion on underlying assets. This session will also cover options strategies that might make the most sense for various situations.

2 Ratings
Email Options Professionals

Questions about anything options-related?
Email an options professional now.

options@theocc.com
Speak to an Options Professional!
Chat with Options Professionals

Questions about anything options-related?
Chat with an options professional now.

Start Live Chat

REGISTER FOR THE OPTIONS
EDUCATION PROGRAM

  • Free, unbiased options education
  • Learn in-person and online
  • Advance at your own pace